In versions prior to Version 2017.08 the method for resetting the application settings was to remove the software Registry Keys. This is no longer applicable.
From version 2018.07 on:
Reset User Profile
Click on Users in the Main Menu
Double click on the users name (user that needs to be reset)
Click on Reset User Profile.
Please note that the user will need to restart the application to ensure the changes are applied.
From Version 2019.03 onwards, an additional option is available:
Reset User Form Positions
- System users can now reset their form startup positions individually by clicking this icon on the bottom left hand side of the application screen